Home » Archive Staff News (page 26)

Archive Staff News


Elmar Milles, Director of Legal/Welfare/Wages and Salaries at the German Coal Association (GVSt), resigned his post on 28 February 2015 and has entered semi- retirement. He will continue to serve as Director of the Bochumer Verband and of the Unfallschadenverband. He is succeeded at GVSt by Michael Weberink, formerly legal advisor at GVSt, who took up his new post on 1 ...

Read More »


At its general meeting in Newcastle FECER (European Federation of Executives in the Sectors of Energy and Related Research) elected as its president Thomas H.A. Schneider, the representative of the Professional Association DIE FÜHRUNGSKRÄFTE – DFK. The European Federation of Executives is therefore being presided over once more by a German representative, following Dr Matthias Hessling who headed the Association ...

Read More »


Axel Eggert replaced Gordon Moffat as Director General of the European Steel Association, EUROFER, on 1 October 2014. Mr Eggert was formerly Director of Public Relations and Communications at EUROFER from 2007 to September 2014.

Read More »


Ulrich Benterbusch has been acting as sole Managing Director of the German Energy Agency (dena) since 1 January 2015. The previous Chairman of the dena Management Board, Stephan Kohler, left the post at the end of 2014 and on 1 January 2015 took over the chairmanship of the advisory board of the energy services company GETEC.

Read More »


The general meeting of the BDI has unanimously re-elected Ulrich Grillo to serve as President for a further two years. Grillo‘s second term of office as BDI President commenced on 1 January 2015. He first took up the position on 1 January 2013.

Read More »