At its meeting on 10th October 2019, the Supervisory Board of innogy SE, Essen/Germany, elected Johannes Teyssen, Chief Executive Officer of E.ON SE, as its Chairman. Teyssen replaces Erhard Schipporeit, who had stepped down from the Supervisory Board along with the other shareholder representatives following the takeover of innogy by E.ON. The Supervisory Board also resolved on a number of changes to the Executive Board of innogy, which will consist of three members in future. The new Chief Executive Officer of innogy will be Leonhard Birnbaum, who will also assume responsibility for innogy’s grid and retail business. He will also remain a member of the E.ON Board of Management, and in this capacity will be responsible for the integration of innogy. Birnbaum succeeds Uwe Tigges as CEO, whose appointment, like that of Executive Board members Hans Bünting, Arno Hahn, Martin Herrmann and Hildegard Müller, was terminated by mutual agreement. Bernhard Günther, the current Chief Financial Officer of innogy, will remain in office and will also take on HR in addition to his existing duties. The Supervisory Board also appointed Christoph Radke, previously Vice President Corporate & Governance and CEO of various Group companies of E.ON, as a further member of the innogy Executive Board. Radke’s responsibilities will include the renewables business as well as all legal and compliance-related matters and procurement.