Home » Archive Staff News » Staff News 06_2015

Staff News 06_2015


As the successor to Ulrich Benterbusch, who has returned to the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi), Kristina Haverkamp has become Managing Director of the German Energy Agency (dena), in Berlin.

Read More »


On 15th November 2015, Guido Knott, who had been Division Manager for Policy and Communication at E.ON SE in Dusseldorf since 2010, became a member of the management board of E.ON Kernkraft GmbH in Hanover, a company that will operate under the name PreussenElektra in the future. On 1st January 2016, he will take over as Chairman of the Management ...

Read More »


The South Korean scientist Hoe Sung Lee has been voted in as the successor to Rajendra Pachauri (an Indian national) as head of the United Nations’ (UN) Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) in New York.

Read More »

Schalker Eisenhütte

At the end of 2015, Dr Andreas Merchiers will retire from the Management Board of Schalker Eisenhütte Maschinenfabrik GmbH in Bochum and, on 1st January 2016, he will take office as a professor at the TFH Georg Agricola University of Applied Siences in Bochum. His successor at Schalker Eisenhütte will be Karl-Heinz Rieser, who will simultaneously serve as Managing Director ...

Read More »


On 1st January 2016, Stijn van Els will become Chairman of the Management Board for Deutsche Shell Holding GmbH in Hamburg. He is taking over this role from Peter Blauwhoff, who is retiring. Van Els will simultaneously serve as Managing Director of Shell Deutschland Oil GmbH.

Read More »

TFH Georg Agricola

After having completed his second term of office as a vice-president of the TFH Georg Agricola University of Applied Siences in Bochum, which he has held since 2009, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Dauber is leaving his post at his own request. His successor is Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Paschedag, who was appointed to the TFH as a Professor for International Mining since ...

Read More »