When it convened on 27th April 2015, E.ON‘s Supervisory Board came to a decision on the composition of the Board of Management following the division of the company in its form at that time. Johannes Teyssen will continue in his role as Chairman of the Board of Management at the headquarters of the „new“ E.ON in Essen. Leonhard Birnbaum will be responsible for operations in the core markets of Sales and Network Activities in his role as Chief Regions Officer (CRO). Bernhard Reutersberg is to take on the role of Chief Markets Officer (CMO). Michael Sen will be joining the Board of Management as he takes on his new role as Chief Financial Officer (CFO), responsible for the commercial side of things.