On 9th May 2016, the three academic vice presidents of the TH Georg Agricola University (THGA) were elected in the university‘s first ever elective assembly: Prof. Dr. Jochen Arthkamp was made Vice President of Study and Teaching, Prof. Dr. Michael Bendrat Vice President of Research and Development and Prof. Dr. Ulrich Paschedag is taking up the office of Vice President of Higher Education. Their tenure begins on 1st September 2016. Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kretschmann will remain THGA President, having begun his eight-year tenure in 2014. Vice President of Budget and Administration Dr. Susanne-Christiane Buchbinder was re-appointed for a second eight-year term by the THGA‘s sponsor, the DMT-Gesellschaft für Lehre und Bildung, on 1st April 2016.