The German Industrial Association of Oil and Gas Producers (WEG), Hamburg/Germany, has elected a new Board of Management. Chairman of the Board and successor to Gernot Kalkoffen, who chose not to stand for re-election after 13 years in office, is Martin Bachmann, member of the Board of Executive Directors at Wintershall Holding GmbH. Thomas Rappuhn, Chairman of the Board of Management at DEA Deutsche Erdoel AG, was elected Vice Chairman. Florian Barsch, Exxon-Mobil Production Deutschland GmbH, and Horst Christofzik, GEO-data Gesellschaft für Logging-Service mbH, were also elected as additional vice chairmen.